Noble Illustrations Process and Musings

Illustrations of Kathryn Ault Noble

HoHoDoDa 2013 am I really doing this?

HoHoDoDa!

Having just finished PiBoIdMo and SkAdaMo, I will attempt to keep up with Linda Silvestri’s HoHoDoDa 2013. This may not be daily, most likely will not, but I can announce with assurance that I will post in “fits and starts”. So without further adieu, say hello to this sweetie who is wishing you a very happy holiday!

hohododa2013-elves-1ccrop1

Lately I have been noting the time I make a sketch for later comparisons. This one was sketched around 1am, but painted during the day. Not being one to run out of experimentations, I will be checking to see if the late night sketches are more interesting than the daytime sketches. At this point I am inclined to think the late night ones are a little wonkier, perhaps not drawn as well, but have a bit of charm that I seem to be missing when sketching in the morning or mid-day. I did enjoy this cutie when I finished, but she was drawn in bits as I started to drift off to sleep, woke up and sketched some more, then back to sleep. If I smile in the morning when I see what I’ve sketched, I feel I’m on the right track.

 

bunnee-hohodooda-450

One comment on “HoHoDoDa 2013 am I really doing this?

  1. Pingback: HoHoDooDa 2013 Day 2 | sketched out

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2013 by in Art, In Progress and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

SCBWI

SkAdaMo 2012 Winner Badge

SkAdaMo 2013

SkAdaMo 2012

HoHoDoDa 2013

PiBoIdMo Winner 2013

PiBoIdMo 2013

PiBoIdMo 2012

PiBoIdMo Winner 2012

12 x 12 2011

Jacket Flap

Illustration Friday

2014 SCBWI Summer Conference LA Mentorship Award Winner

2014 Mentor Award “Mentees” Blog

SkADaMo 2014

PiBoIdMo 2014

Picture Book Month 2014

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

