Noble Illustrations Process and Musings

Illustrations of Kathryn Ault Noble

Days Seventeen and Eighteen of PiBoIdMo and SkAdaMo

SkAdaMo

Someone I met last May wanted to play some more. I’m not sure exactly who she is, but I get the feeling she is from Belize. We’ll have to talk more, but I’ve grown fond of her and want to know all about her.

This is how she popped out back in the Spring, which is my default 80s style of illustration.

IMG_7969

Over the last two days I have doodled various characters and played around more with her.

IMG_7957

IMG_7964

IMG_7945

 

IMG_7952

Again, I had nothing in mind while I was playing, so there isn’t much consistency of style or character. But I was starting to get a feel for who she is. Hopefully she will keep giving me hints! The one I did this morning was a style connection with the chickens I had done last week, using the white dots and pastel pencil smudges again. I don’t know what she is mixing up, but I bet it has eggs in it!

IMG_7973

2 comments on “Days Seventeen and Eighteen of PiBoIdMo and SkAdaMo

  1. sketched out
    November 20, 2013

    Really like this path your’re on. But then, I like everything you do!

    • Kathryn Ault Noble
      November 21, 2013

      Thanks, Linda! It’s starting to settle in, although today I had worked for an hour or so before I realized I had inked the outlines again. Hard to break decades old habits!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2013 by in Art and tagged , , , , , , , .

SCBWI

SkAdaMo 2012 Winner Badge

SkAdaMo 2013

SkAdaMo 2012

HoHoDoDa 2013

PiBoIdMo Winner 2013

PiBoIdMo 2013

PiBoIdMo 2012

PiBoIdMo Winner 2012

12 x 12 2011

Jacket Flap

Illustration Friday

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

