Noble Illustrations Process and Musings

Illustrations of Kathryn Ault Noble

Day Fourteen of PiBoIdMo and SkAdaMo

SkAdaMo

I finally got a chance to sit down this evening and do some sketching. I keep going back to drawing women, although I did sketch out some “fox women” for fun. Mainly I played around with doodling dresses and I am still sketching from memory. I’m sure the anatomy would be better if I used reference, but when I do that I tend to lose the quirkiness, sometimes primitive look I’m playing with.

women-nov15b-

 

One comment on “Day Fourteen of PiBoIdMo and SkAdaMo

  1. Theartof Puro
    November 16, 2013

    Love the dress:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2013 by in Art and tagged , , , , , .

SCBWI

SkAdaMo 2012 Winner Badge

SkAdaMo 2013

SkAdaMo 2012

HoHoDoDa 2013

PiBoIdMo Winner 2013

PiBoIdMo 2013

PiBoIdMo 2012

PiBoIdMo Winner 2012

12 x 12 2011

Jacket Flap

Illustration Friday

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

